Sima says I'll do better

I torsdags var vi på 5 star motel på Tivoli. Fyra singer/songwriters satt med sina gitarrer och turades om att sjunga och spela.

Det var en söt, blond, tjej som jag föll pladask för. Jag tänker (fritt) citera henne för att ni ska förstå hur berörd jag blev.

"Jag har haft turen att få resa mycket under mitt liv. Och under en period var jag som backpacker i Indien. Vi var vid en helig sjö och där var massa nomader med tusentals kameler som de handlade med. Mitt i allt detta fantastiska och intrycksfulla kom en liten tjej fram till mig. Sima hette hon. Hon var föräldralös, eller om hon hade rymt, jag vet faktiskt inte. Hon ville i alla fall att jag skulle ta med henne hem till Sverige. Att jag skulle bli hennes mamma. När jag kom hem skrev jag den här låten till henne."

Sima

She's a rose in the desert, and velvet black eyes
She's an angel beneath the brittle clear skies
She should be laughter and pigtails, couldn't be more than nine years old at the most
Still she's walking the desert with eyes like a ghost
Still she's walking the desert with eyes like a ghost

She clings to my hand in this runaway land
As we walk to the temple cross the mercyless sand
Now I don't know ehere she came from and I don't know where she's been
If this lake is so holy why's salvation so thin
If this lake is so holy why's salvation so thin

Sima says, won't you take me home
Sima says, won't you be my mum, oh
Sima says, won't you take me home
I'll be good, I'll be good
I'll be good, I'll be, oh so good

Now I'm down on my knees in the dark of the night
Lord I should've saved her, I should've done what was right
Now I don't know where she's sleeping and I don't know who's with her
If there's a God somewhere out there please say he's walking with her
Lord if your angels are out there please send them walking with her

Sima says, won't you take me home
Sima says, won't you be my mum, oh
Sima says, must have done something wrong
I'll do better, I'll do better
I'll be good, I'll be, oh so good

And I wish I had taken her out of that hole
Now her eyes are foerever engraved in my soal
As we walked cross the sand in her runaway land
Where my Sima now walks all alone, all alone


Jag vet inte om ni förstår hur berörd jag blev. Tårarna brände innanför ögonlocken när Nilla Nielsen sjöng.
Om ni inte orkade läsa hela texten så leta upp den på Spotify och ge den några minuter. Texten är fantastisk!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0